Blogging 101 Starts Here

If I only knew about this Blogging 101 thing from the beginning, I would have followed it right away. Anyway, it’s better late than never, right? Since I’m already done with introducing my name and creating my site title, I will now proceed with Blogging 101, Day Three: A Penny for Your Thoughts.

Going back, I really do have a post idea before but I decided not to publish it right away since I don’t feel like posting it. I thought, nobody would have cared anyway. What if I will just get negative feedback from someone who is completely good at this kind of thing? With this, I remember one quote from Mark Twain which says:

Keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great make you feel that you, too, can become great.

This is one of the most helpful quote I’ve ever read. I will try to use this to motivate me with my blog.

Okay? Okay. BlogMouse

So, what was my first idea for a post? I just had an idea or a question in mind, was there already a research by scientists (or whatever you call the experts that deals with this) about calculating someone’s sleepiness? like if you only have slept for 5 hours and you did this and that, would it be possible to determine the time where you will feel sleepy again? Because it doesn’t happen immediately right? Does it makes sense to you? I know this is really a silly idea but to me it’s worth knowing. It came as a thought because as a student, there were a lot of times I tend to fall asleep at school, inside the bus, or in any other place whenever I don’t have enough sleep. I know that this is normal and everyone else experiences the same. However, wouldn’t it be peaceful if you know when will drowsiness attack your body system? If that will be the case, you can then go to a more comfortable place before you fall asleep. (Even I can hear myself saying, “Seriously?”)

unnamed

Anyway, I’m not an expert or anything on Science but most of the things that people thought were impossible happened, right? Almost everything that you need from the time you wake up to the time you will go to sleep were available at your convenience. Want something that will help you get rid of that dirt in the kitchen? You have dishwashers, tile cleaners, soap, etc. Name your problem and (thank, goodness!) someone out there has already provided solutions for you. So, I think, my idea (no matter how silly it is) is worth a try, right? Is there a particular department where you can request on a research on this or that? Or has anybody dealt with a research similar to this? If there’s one, please tell me. I’m dying to know if it’s possible or not.

Let me hear your thoughts, too. :)

