A Newbie, A Liebster Awardee

Enough with the formalities. Can I do something crazy? Like scream and shout (and let it all out) in a post?

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!

There you go. Sorry for that. I was just, you know, kind of overwhelmed. Not that overwhelmed to the point of losing my mind. Pfft. It’s just a nomination for an award, anyway.

Now, who am I kidding?

I love this award (even though I don’t have any idea what it’s for in the first place)!

Just recently, I’m seeing a lot of bloggers receiving this and that kind of nomination for this award and I felt a bit jealous ( I’m also human, you know). I even thought of creating an Award for Myself. Me the Giver and Me the Awardee. Something like this: New Awesome Blogger Award or This Is One Great Blogger In The Making. However, thinking about how I would draw on the computer or create the logo for the award will be, I gave it up.

So, here it is, from A Stitch to Scratch , thank you for this nomination. I really appreciate this one.

liebster211The fact that there are people who takes time reading my blog is already a big deal for me, how much more if those people are enjoying it ( as in smiling while reading or something ). And according to Mr. Notifications, I already have 20 followers. That means a lot to me. Even if I don’t have a particular theme or topics for my blog for now (I’m still thinking about it), this nomination inspired me to do more (posts).

Now here are the rules:

  •  Post the award on your blog.
  •  Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog
  •  Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  •  Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers.
  •  Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions.

Here are the 11 Random Facts About Me:

1. I once won in a singing contest in High School, Second Place. However, there were only 3 contestants and I am the only one who has an accompaniment (which is my teacher keyboard-ist).

2. I was born and raised in the Pearl of the Orient Seas – the Philippines, which is, geographically speaking, surrounded by waters. However, I am not a good swimmer and is still struggling to do the front stroke and back stroke up until now.

3. I will forever be a fan of Selena Gomez- regardless of how revealing her clothes will be in the future, or how crazy her next roles will be or even if (God, forbid) she ends up with Bieber. Once a Selenator, Always a Selenator.

4. I love to sing, dance and act- only in front of my friends. Families, of course. Sometimes, in front of my classmates. Okay, maybe I did like to perform in front of the crowd when I was in High School.

5. I was bullied nearly half of my childhood life because of my skin color. The funny thing is, those who were bullying me before were just equally as tanned as I am. Anyway, I forgot all those things when one aggreable man told me, “I wish I had that color.” I therefore conclude then that words, when delivered at the right moment, can really be powerful medicines.

6. I am a Blackjack (FYI, fans of the Best KPop Girl Group in the World- 2NE1).

7. I’ve always wanted to learn to speak at least 5 other languages apart from Tagalog (our country’s official language), Ilokano (our province‘ dialect) and English. The list of the languages I would like to learn are: Nihongo, French, Mandarin, Spanish and Korean.

8. I lost appetite for Facebook Games in High School after I’ve learned about the cheats.

9. People often thought of me as shy and quiet until I start talking (and dancing, in some cases.)

10. Something I really like about myself is self-control. I can control my feelings even under pressurest situations. I can hold up my tongue and if I can avoid it, I have learned how not to cry in front someone. It took a lot of practice, though. Thanks to those I considered antagonists of my life, I learned to remain calm at times of trouble.

11. Cookies and Cream is my favorite Ice Cream flavor.

I almost ran out of facts.

Questions from A Stitch to Scratch :

1. What is your favourite thing to drink?

`Dutch mill yoghurt drink

2. If you could meet one celebrity or famous person, who would it be?

Oprah Winfrey, with her connections, she might introduce me to a lot more celebrities.

3. Do you play any instruments?

Yes, I play the guitar.

4. If you could visit anywhere in the world, where? and why?

This is the hardest since I’ve always dreamed of traveling. So I ‘d just say, I will visit the world.

5. A pet peeve?

Puppies.

Okay! Now it’s time for my nominees. These are the blogs that I’ve also liked and wanted to have the Liebster award. here they are:

  1. If you were not born in your Homeland, which other country would you prefer to live and why?
  2. Would you consider yourself a pessimist or an optimist?
  3. What’s the greatest song you’ve ever heard and who sang it?
  4. If you’re life’s a book, what would be the title?
  5. You have a book and a cellphone, which would you choose and why?
  6. Complete the following sentence: “I know that you know I’m __________, but I know that you don’t know I’m ______________.” (Something you know that we know about you and something you know that we do not know yet.)
  7. Which movie you love the most?
  8. How would you describe the world to a blind person?
  9. If you will be a cover girl/boy, which magazine? Why?
  10. What’s the first thing that comes up in your mind when you hear the word, “Beach”?
  11. If symptoms persist, will you consult a doctor?

LOL. Sorry if it’s a bit hard (like #8) or a bit of a joke (like #11). I just hope that you guys will enjoy answering as much as I enjoyed asking. I am talking about you, my nominees :

That’s it for now. Thank you so much, people!

Jill ♥

9 thoughts on “A Newbie, A Liebster Awardee

Let me hear your thoughts, too. :)

