More Acurate Than Gemini?

Daily Prompt: You’re tasked with creating a brand new astrological sign for the people born around your birthday — based solely on yourself. What would your new sign be, and how would you describe those who share it?

I believe most of the descriptions I find in any sources (even in bookmarks) about my Zodiac Sign is nearly (if not fully) correct.

According to Astrology.com, people born under my Zodiac Sign which is Gemini, “loved to talk, intellectually inclined, forever probing people and places in search of information”. I don’t know if it’s true but most of the descriptions fit my personality pretty well. I am talkative. Whenever my friends and I are having sleepovers (we all sleep in one of our friend’s, Emily, house and on her bed, always the same house and the same bed), once we’re all in bed we will share stories. Or gossips, more like. When it’s my turn, it was too long that after minutes or hours of talking, I’ll just realized I’m the only one awake. They all went to dreamland leaving me with my stories and all.

It is also noted that Geminis are “bright, quick-witted and the proverbial life of the party”.

I mean, really, how did they know that?

I remember each time I go to a party of some sort, friends or family members will tease me to do an intermission number like sing or dance or anything. Like I’m a performer or whatever-they-think-of-me. I am not that good in singing but my voice is, I think, bearable some time (especially during afternoon). Yes, I do love to dance but the dancing-diva-side-of-me doesn’t always come up most of the time. Either I am too shy to do it in front of the audience I am not really close with or I am not just prepared.

They also mentioned that Geminis “can easily see both sides of an issue”. Well, whoever created this Zodiac thingies really know his stuff. I usually am one of the few people who will not react to a particular scenario yet. I take time to consider both (or all if there are many) sides first before commenting on the issue or jumping in a conclusion. I know how it feels to be misunderstood so I don’t want to give that feeling to somebody else as well. Even if all the rest of the people think that this-or-that  person is solely responsible for an unfortunate event, I will shut my mouth first, know the facts and then react later.

What surprises me on the definition is that it also says “while these folks are not inclined to take the lead, they are a most valuable component”. That is unbelievably correct. I never sought to be a leader. Even though I took that part more than once in High School by appointment, I never liked it. I’ve always wanted to play the active-member part. The one whom the leader can always count on. I like working in the background. I don’t want my name being mentioned (like Jillian’s team). It’s not that I don’t want responsibility. I always take it as a challenge whenever I was assigned as the leader but if there was an opportunity not to be one, I’d gladly take it. Can someone explain that for me? Because I also don’t know why.

The great strength of the Gemini-born is in their ability to communicate effectively and to think clearly.

This is my favorite part from the description. I wish I will be able to unleash this Gemini part of me in this blogging world as well. And in the real world, of course.

Do I still need to create a new Zodiac Sign? Not anymore. Being a Gemini, the Twins, is enough. If there are characteristics that were not highlighted by that Zodiac Sign by any Astrologers (if that’s how you call them), well, I’d like to leave it as such. It’s good to know that there’s still a place for mystery, uniqueness and individuality.

Jill ♥

One thought on “More Acurate Than Gemini?

Let me hear your thoughts, too. :)

