Fever, Fever Go Away, Come Again Another Day

Yes, I have a fever, or flu (I’m not sure with the difference and all) because I have colds as well and it was the colds that triggered the high temperature, as far as I know.

It’s the reason why I haven’t managed to write a long post yesterday. And now, though my temperature has already gone low. My body still feels heavy. Like I’m carrying 5 fully packed bags with me wherever I go. I can managed though. I’ve never been the type who would lie in bed all day when I’m sick. I need to rest, yes. But resting doesn’t always mean, sleep, right? After you’ve got enough sleep, it’s okay to stay up and about, right? As long as it’s not some thing that will make your sickness worse.

But bed makes me feel worse. I remember one of Morrie’s aphorism from Tuesdays With Morrie :

“When you’re in bed, you’re dead.”

I really understand and felt the reason why Morrie refuses to stay in bed.

It’s not stubbornness or whatever sick-free people thought about sick people. It’s all in a matter of thinking. I like to think this way. People should accept the fact that not everyone has the same way of recovering from illness. Or depression. Or loss. Or pain, in general.

On a completely different matter, I just want to take this opportunity to say, expect shorter posts from me until Friday. Since we will have our Final Mockboard exam (finally!) after being moved several times.

I hope we do well. *cross-fingers*

Hoping for the best,

Jill ♥

4 thoughts on “Fever, Fever Go Away, Come Again Another Day

Let me hear your thoughts, too. :)

