Something About Success From Me

Because of time difference, it’s always more likely that I get to respond either late  or earlier on the Daily Prompt. Today’s case, I think I’m late (though to some of you I’m still on time).

Success, as always, is a controversial matter. Subjective to some, objective to a many. They say that you can tell that a person is successful by the clothes he wear, or the house where he lives. In a manner of speaking, by the amount of gold (or money) he has. Some would oppose it directly. Saying it’s a matter of satisfaction, self-fulfillment and happiness.

Even I still wonder at this moment.

To be honest, I don’t consider myself as successful now. Which means, if there were only two options, I’m still in the midst of being a failure.

It is hard to admit I’ve failed but it’s true.

I won’t stop though. I will not lose hope. I will graduate in time. I will be a CPA. And this pursue is not for success alone but for the want of a better life. For my parents, for my family, for the people around me.

I remember one of my favorite quote from the greatest movie I’ve ever seen :

“Don’t chase Success. Chase Excellence and Success will follow, pants down.”

-Rancho, 3 Idiots

I think I know where to go.

Hoping for the best,

Jillian ♥

Let me hear your thoughts, too. :)

