The Agony Of Waiting

The moment after a long exam’s over, is what I dreaded the most. I’ve heard people use the term ‘the agony of waiting’. See the title? It sounds good so I borrowed the phrase. I’ve been borrowing a lot of words lately. I mean “borrowing” itself is a borrowed word. Anyway, before I go on further with non-sense, my professor who facilitated the exam instructed us to write our number at the back of one of our test papers. To give the news later. The exact time, I don’t know. Because most of us have to go to work and do stuff (like me). His instructions were very clear. If we received a text saying:

Congratulations!

Then that’s it. We passed. If it’s :

Please, try again later.

We failed.

I know. He was trying to be funny. But I’m hoping I’ve got it right this time. I don’t want to take another two-day exam again for this purpose. I want the real deal.

You’ll keep your fingers crossed for me, won’t you?

Hoping for the best,

Jill ♥

One thought on “The Agony Of Waiting

Let me hear your thoughts, too. :)

