Something Personal

I’m really caught with the lyrics of this song. It’s a Christian Song. Sang by Hillsong and the title is All for Love. Here’s the part that almost made me cry upon hearing it :

Oh how many times have I broken Your heart
But still You forgive
If only I ask
And how many times have You heard me pray
Draw near to me

It was so emotional. The singer gave justice to the lyrics of the song. It made me come back to my senses. When was the last time I went to the church and praise Him for his greatness? Yes, I’ve always been praying but then.. *sigh* I think this is too personal for a post.

Hoping for the best,

Jill ♥

2 thoughts on “Something Personal

  1. I love Hillsong! I get emotional whenever I hear a Christian song. In church, it’s hard for me to sing because I always end up getting choked up. Thank you for sharing such a personal experience. 🙂

Let me hear your thoughts, too. :)

